Saturday, 13 January 2018

DATES FOR WINTER GET TOGETHERS

Ladies

The following are the dates for the planned Winter Get Togethers from 15th January until Monday 12th March inclusive.  None of these events will cost you anything, just come along and enjoy the company and fun.  There are two vacant dates if anyone would care to volunteer to use them!  I know there are lots of ladies out there with skills and ideas....

Monday 15th January  Making Ball Markers

Monday 22nd January  Jo Stewart's display of her lovely textile work

Monday 29th January    Carpet Bowls

Monday 5th February   Card making demonstration by June Low at 10.30am

Monday 12th February  Make up Demo by Sarah

Monday 19th February

Tuesday 20th February   Pilates - an introduction by Mary Hope (please sign up with Mary/Janice)

Monday 26th February  Walk around the course (Weather permitting) with Heather Welsh

Monday 5th March

Monday 12th March   Flower Arranging by Liz Ridsdale


All of the above are to be held in the Dining Room at 10 o'clock unless otherwise stated.

Thank you for your support

Janice
Ladies Captain

Friday, 12 January 2018

RESULTS OF WINTER LEAGUE FRIDAY 12th January 2018

In the first playing competition of the year,  underfoot conditions were tricky but 18 ladies successfully negotiated Lansdowne in the Stanley Clark Competition.

Division 1 Winner :       Lesley Findley      57 - 11 = 46
Runner Up            :      Margaret Kerr       59 - 13 = 46


Division 2 Winner :      Margaret Sturrock  61 - 17 = 44
Runner Up            :     Sandra McCelland  67 - 22 = 45


Division 1 Winner Lesley, & LC Janice

Division 2 Winner, Margaret & LC

Janice Lang
Ladies Captain

Tuesday, 9 January 2018

TUESDAY 9th JANUARY 2018

What a splendid day!  Thanks to all who came along to learn from Neil's putting and chipping instructions.

It really was an excellent turnout and all who attended enjoyed the challenge of trying to stop a ball in a circle on the carpet.

Putting Skills



Afterwards Coffee in the Bar Lounge

Janice Lang
Ladies Captain








Friday, 5 January 2018

FRIDAY 5th JANUARY 2018







 Play was abandoned today because of the atrocious weather conditions.

However, 16 ladies met for coffee and a chat and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere in the clubhouse.




      


Reminder that on Tuesday 9th January Neil will be organising some indoor chipping and putting in the dining room at 10 am.

The following week on Monday 15th January turn up and make your own ball markers.  Also in the dining room at 10 am.

Janice Lang
Ladies Captain













Wednesday, 3 January 2018

FLORA SCOTT

Ladies, it is with very deep regret that I have to inform you of the death of Flora Scott, a past Ladies Captain and much respected member of The Blairgowrie Golf Club.

The funeral will be on Monday 8th January at 2pm at Bankfoot Centre Church.

Tuesday, 2 January 2018

ELLA 80!



ELLA 

HAPPY 80TH BIRTHDAY!


VERY BEST WISHES 

FROM 

ALL AT THE 

BLAIRGOWRIE GOLF CLUB