Sunday, 15 October 2017

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Tues 17 Oct Ladies Bridge starts 12.20-2.30

Thurs 19 Oct 4 Club Comp on Lansdowne

Thurs 26 Oct Turkey Trot Rosemount

Wed 1st Nov. Mats to be used TBC

Thurs 2nd Nov start of Winter League

Sat 4th Nov Annual Prize Giving

Sun 26 Nov Junior Prize Giving

Thurs 7 Dec. Club AGM 7pm

Frid 8 Dec. Ladies Christmas Lunch TBC

Sun 10 Dec Kids Christmas Party TBC

Friday, 13 October 2017

PHOTOS OF PRIZEWINNERS

Prizewinners at the Ladies Annual Meeting held on Thursday 12th October 2017















Monday, 9 October 2017

BLAIRGOWRIE v CRIEFF 09/10/2017

Heather & Nora, Jan & Margaret, Jen & Anne
We played our last Friendly  Match of the year today at Crieff. This was a re-scheduled Match between Teams of six and we had hoped to end the year on a high....alas, we halved two matches, and lost one, so the result was 2 - 1 for Crieff.

The rain was never far away, but the team spirit and lovely meal made it a fun day.  Today's team was Heather Dawson (Captain), Nora Bennett, Margaret Hunter, Jan Kennedy, Anne Spence and Jen Livingstone.
(Click on the image to enlarge)

Friday, 6 October 2017

RESULTS LADIES' GREENSOMES

Thursday 5th October

1st       Mary Miller and June Dargie   75.4
2nd      Jacqui Landsburgh and Christine Ogilvie  76.4
3rd      Sheila Ridgeway and Katie Chapman  77.6

Katie Chapman
Competition Secretary

Tuesday, 3 October 2017

A MESSAGE FROM DIANE WALLACE

I would like to thank all the ladies of Blairgowrie Golf Club who have supported my family and myself with their messages of sympathy on the recent death of my husband Barrie. I would also like to thank those of you who attended the crematorium and afterwards at the Hilton Doubletree.

Thank you
Diane Wallace

BRIDGE SEASON STARTS


Friday, 22 September 2017

TURN UP AND PLAY 26th SEPTEMBER 2017

A little reminder ladies that the monthly Turn Up and Play on Tuesday has a different tee time to the published tee time in the Fixture list..

First Tee Time is 11:18

Format for the day and prizes.

Looking forward to seeing you on Rosemount.

RESULTS OF THE SHEILA MCKENZIE TROPHY


Wednesday, 20 September 2017

MERIEL'S BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION


On Tuesday morning a group of ladies met to celebrate Meriel's 70th birthday. Everyone enjoyed a coffee and a slice of birthday cake and later some of the ladies had 9 holes of golf in glorious sunshine on the Wee Course. Congratulations to Meriel on this special birthday and also on her recent 50th wedding anniversary.




Sunday, 17 September 2017

LADIES' INVITATION DAY SUNDAY 17TH SEPTEMBER 2017

23 Blairgowrie ladies and their guests enjoyed a 4BBB on Rosemount on a sunny September day, with just one small shower of rain. But this did nothing to dampen their spirits and they all came back to the clubhouse with smiling faces and some very good scores, rounding off their day with a nice meal together in the dining room. Many thanks go to the convenors, Mary Miller and Lesley Findlay, for organising such an enjoyable day.

From the left in 3rd place Sue Baxby, Panmure and Jacqui Landsburgh 
sitting with the winning team of Linda Gray, Murrayshall and Pauline Hill.
And in second place Sandy Busby and her guest 
Anne MacGregor, from Ladybank Golf Club






Friday, 1 September 2017

RESULTS OF MEDAL 9


REMINDER FOR LADIES' INVITATION SUNDAY 17TH SEPTEMBER


Ladies, this is a wee reminder that we are having our Ladies' Invitation on Sunday September 17th. It will be a four ball better ball on the Rosemount Course. The entry is only £12 per couple. Don't miss out on what will be a great day! Forms are available at reception, or phone the office to reserve your place.